7 thoughts on “Reviews!

  1. Review for the website- I took part in the first ever Otley Zombie Apocalypse run in 2013. I was a zombie and can truly say I had one if the best nights of my life! Nothing beats the sheer adrenaline rush you get from scaring the bejesus out of people especially when you are in an area you normally frequent pushing a buggy/shopping or having a beer!
    I was also pleasantly surprised about how many friends I made and also how a small market town community united with a love if the undead!!
    BRING ON 2014!!!

  2. I attended the zombie run in 2013 in Otley and I can honestly say it was truly awesome. I met so many people with amazing personalities and we had some great fun especially when nightfall came because our inner zombies were released to our full potential, haha! Really good fun so bring it on 2014!

  3. I was a zombie last year, although I was a little hesitant at first, after I got dressed up and we set off, I did have one of the best times I’ve had in Otley. From learning to zombie scream, walk and run to scaring people senseless, especially when dusk came and then night, it was amazing. I for one will be doing again to try and top last year

  4. I was mostly involved with pre zombie mashing prep, helping with make up and costumes etc though I did have a go at being a zombie on the Saturday night. Even behind scenes the atmosphere before, during and after was electric. Such a diverse group, people who you would never guess were zombie lovers or zombie killing machines! Everyone seemed to have so much fun, and it was still being talked about week & months later. I felt privileged to be involved in the first one and eagerly anticipate the next one.

  5. I absolutely can’t wait for this years zombie run. Last year was fantastic! So many people joined in the fun. My fear is people chasing me so that added to the excitement. Loved every minute. The zombies were amazing and actually scary! I was so tired by the end of it but it was the best night out I’ve had in a long time. Bring on the blood and brains this year!!!

  6. I went on the run with a small group of friends. We survived until approximately the halfway stage when a wrong turn left us surrounded by a zombie hoard. The zombies were genuinely terrifying and we ran faster than we ever thought possible; it was such an adrenaline rush. By the time we reached the zombie gauntlet our nerves were shot and our legs ached… we were like lambs to the slaughter. We loved every second. Can’t wait to do it all again this year.

  7. I’m currently languishing at home with legs that have developed whole new muscles, all of which hurt, after surviving the 2014 Otley Zombie Apocalypse. I had no idea what to expect really but it was a brilliant, scary and heart-pounding evening of zombie fun! Totally recommend it to anyone and I’ll be there for 2015. I can’t say what the highlights were because all of it was so good. Getting trapped in the cattle market was especially terrifying though… next year I’m bringing a torch!

    Massive props to the organisers, the marshals, all the people playing the other survivors and last, but not least, all the zombies who made it such a great experience. I loved how much all of you guys threw yourselves into it!

    Best £25 I’ve spent in a long time. Cheaper than a night down the pub and a lot more fun!

Leave a comment